Board of Equalization

The Douglas County Board of Commissioners is currently accepting applications for appointments to the Board of Equalization. All applicants must be Douglas County residents. See Application below. The Application deadline is Friday December 2nd, 2016.


This board serves to address property tax appeals by county residents.


Meetings are held as called.


This is a 5 member board with a 4-year term
  • Dr. Steven Talbot - Chair (term expires 12/2015)
  • Roy Darrow (term expires 12/2018)
  • John Hamer (term expires 12/2018)
  • Mark W. Hussman (term expires 12/2017)
  • Elaine Pace (term expires 12/2015)

Clerk: county Clerk or Designated Deputy

County Contact: Kathy Lewis, (775) 782-9014 or visit the Clerk/Treasurer website

Was this page helpful for you? Yes No