Parks & Recreation Commission

The Douglas County Board of Commissioners is currently accepting applications for appointments to the Parks & Recreation Commission. All applicants must be Douglas County residents. See Application below. The Application deadline is Friday December 2nd, 2016.


This board provides advice on policy matters pertaining to Douglas County parks resources and recreation activities


  • Meetings are held the 1st Tuesday of each month.
  • Meeting Audio from March 26, 2014, Special Meeting


This is a 7-member board with a 2-year term

Tahoe Township

  • Cherise A. Smith
    Term Expires: December 2016
  • Kelly Gardner
    Term Expires: December 2016
  • Britta Swanson
    Term Expires: December 2015

Carson Valley Resident

  • Gary Dove
    Term Expires: December 2015
  • Debra S. Lang
    Term Expires: December 2016
  • Celeste Pierini
    Term Expires: December 2015

School Board Representative

  • Thomas Moore

County Contact

  • Scott Morgan, Community Services / Parks and Recreation Director: 775-782-9828
Commission Application Form

Was this page helpful for you? Yes No