Regional Transportation Commission

The Douglas County Board of Commissioners is currently accepting applications for appointments to the Regional Transportation Commission. All applicants must be Douglas County residents. See Application below. The Application deadline is Friday December 2nd, 2016.


This board provides advice regarding existing and future transportation needs and issues in Douglas County.


Meetings are held as called.


This is a 3-member board with a 2-year term (1 appointed by the Board of Commissioners)

County Commissioner

  • Greg Lynn, Chair
    Term Expires: December 2016

County Commissioner

  • Nancy McDermid, Vice-Chair
    Term Expires: December 2016

Gardnerville Representative (At Large)

  • Robert Wartgow
    Term Expires: December 2016

County Contact

  • Jon Erb, Sr. Civil Engineer: 775-782-6233
Commission Application Form

Was this page helpful for you? Yes No