Water Conveyance Advisory Committee


This board provides representation to irrigation or ditch associations and representation to both forks of the Carson River and the impact of development on the irrigation / ditch systems within Douglas County.


Meetings are held at 1594 Esmeralda Ave, Minden, NV, the 1st Monday of each month at 4:00 pm.


This is a 5-member board with a 2-year term:
  • Kurt Alexander Dreyer, Vice Chair
    Term Expires: December 2018
  • Dennis Jensen
    Term Expires: December 2017
  • Russell Scossa
    Term Expires: December 2017
  • David Hussman, Chair 
    Term Expires: December 2018
  • Fredrick Stodieck
    Term Expires: December 2017

To Aid the Committee

Legal Consultant

  • District Attorney's Office

Planning Consultant

  • Mimi Moss, Community Development Director 775-782-6201


  • Erik Nilssen, County Engineer 775-782-9063


  • Coleen Thran-Zepeda, Development Coordinator 775-782-9012

Committee Application Form

Was this page helpful for you? Yes No