Douglas County Planning Commission

Douglas County Planning Commission

The Douglas County Planning Commission is an advisory body to the Board of Commissioners and is responsible for providing advice on land use planning matters, reviewing development applications for compliance with county plans / ordinances, including amendments to the Douglas Master Plan and the Development Code.

The Planning Commission is composed of seven members and meets on the second Tuesday of the month at 1 p.m. in the Douglas County Historic Courthouse, 1616 8th Street, Minden. The Planning Division provides the staff support for the Planning Commission.

Request for Applicants 

The Douglas County Board of Commissioners is currently accepting applications for appointment of the Douglas County Planning Commission. If you are interested in applying please fill out the application and return to the Douglas County Manager's Office by October 18, 2017 at 4:00 pm. 

Appointments will be made at the Douglas County Commissioner's meeting on November 2, 2017. 

Agendas & Minutes

Meetings and agendas are posted in the Agenda and Meeting Portal 5 days prior to the scheduled meeting.
Planning Commission Meeting Schedule

Planning Commission Bylaws


Contact info
Term Expires
Margaret ProssChair 2017
Anje de KnijfVice-Chair 2018
Jo Etta Brown 2019
Dr. DeVere Henderson
Frank Godecke 2018
James R. Madsen 2017
Stacy Noyes 2018

Additional Information

If you would like to be added to the notification list for upcoming meetings of the Douglas County Planning Commission, please email the Development Coordinator or call 775-782-9012.

Application Schedule

The application schedule for the Planning Commission and the Board of Commissioners may be viewed or downloaded below.

0 of 1 people found this page helpful. Was this page helpful for you? Yes No